Used

I’m a strong person,
But not enough for this.

It’s hard when you feel,
Like someone’s sex toy,
Just there to fulfil a need,
There’s no feeling here.

And maybe I’ve worked it all up in my head,
But I can’t deny the black inside,
The creeping feeling consuming me,
Making me feel used.

It doesn’t matter if you can rhyme off lines,
Pretty little lies you tell yourself,
You still make me feel cheap,
And it’s time for this to stop.

I’m a strong person,
And I deserve better than this.

Leave a Reply

