First Time

ba432053bd333eaecb49b3f679c1db8b

 
This isn’t the first time,
A ‘friend’ has turned on me,
But it is the first time,
That I haven’t believed a word of it.

 
Throw your words at me,
If you really think it will hurt,
You clearly never really knew me,
If you think I value your opinion.

 
It is the very first time,
That I have had no doubt you’re wrong,
And it’s not the first time,
You’ve said these words.

 
Even when we where ‘friends’,
You weren’t exactly nice,
Calling me a bitch,
And making others laugh at me.

 
I’ll let you in on a secret though,
Even if you don’t believe it,
You have no friends here,
And you aren’t the centre of the world.

It turns out I’m the nice one.
But I’m guessing this won’t be the first time,
You’ve heard someone say ‘go away’.

Leave a Reply

