Must Explain

Locked in my own little world,

I didn’t expect you to understand,

But somehow I blamed you,

For never being there.

 

Now I see, it was me being stupid,

How could you help me,

When I never explained,

And all you saw was a cold hard wall.

 

I didn’t want to talk,

Because it hurt to re-live,

But it must have hurt you so,

For never knowing if I would be ok.

 

You had no way to get to me,

Though I know you tried.

And now I make a promise to you,

I’ll never do that again.

Leave a Reply

