Joining Pink

Image

Look around you and what do you see?

I see a sea of pink,

Different from the usual green and orange.

I see smiles and laughter,

Rather than the harsh glares.

I see one flag,

Instead of two.

I see hundreds of bicycles,

Not the odd pipe bomb.

 

I see people lining the route,

Not the riot police.

I see even the sheep are getting involved,

Instead of white they are pink.

I see a whole city working as one,

Rather than being in two sections.

I see tourists falling in love with the place,

Different from residents hating each other.

I see a new city,

Look at it and tell me what you did?

Leave a Reply

