For a Friend

Struggling against a vast and strong current.

Being pushed under by the raging sea.

Fighting the torrent of waves crashing over me.

Floating, but only just, trying not to drown.

Alone, in a wide ocean of storms,

Hurricanes raging, no-one in sight.

 

But I’m not here for me, I’m here for you.

Though it’s difficult to see around me,

Through the storms and underlying currents,

I will get to you and hope to help.

Playing lifeguard for a while, to save,

You from what I have gone through myself.

Leave a Reply

